Advisory Board

Advisory Board of the International Gustav Mahler Society (2023–2027)

Rainer Bischof, former President of the Society (1991–2015)

Marion Diederichs-Lafite, music journalist and former editor of the Österreichische Musikzeitschrift

Christian Glanz, University Professor at the Institute for Musicology and Interpretation Research of the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna (mdw) and Director of the Wissenschaftszentrum Gustav Mahler

Torsten Haferlach, Founder and Executive Manager of the MLL Münchener Leukämie Labor and Founder of the Virtual Mahler Museum

Kammersänger Thomas Hampson, artistic advisor of the Society

Hartmut Krones, former University Professor for Performance Practice at the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna (mdw)

Benedikt Lodes, Director of the Music Collection (Musiksammlung) of the Austrian National Library (Österreichische Nationalbibliothek)